James Madison University

Psychology Graduate Student Council (PGSC) 2017 Faculty awards nominations

On behalf of the Psychology Graduate Student Council (PGSC):

Do you know a faculty member that goes above and beyond?
Take a moment to nominate them for a PGSC Faculty Award!

The PGSC Faculty Awards are student-voted awards recognizing the amazing faculty we have in Grad Psych. All Grad Psych students have the opportunity to nominate faculty members they feel best represent the department in the following areas:

This award is for a faculty member who exemplifies dedication to serving the community. He/She is generous with time and strives to assist others within the JMU and Harrisonburg communities.

There is no more important a role for a faculty member than teaching. This professor has excelled at instructing students in a way that is engaging and meaningful.

Professors play a vital role in the lives of students, not only within the classroom, but out of it as well. This professor has shown a dedication to building relationships with students and providing guidance, support, and additional learning opportunities.

An award is given for each category. Please use the link below to nominate Grad Psych faculty members by Friday, April 7th, 2017. Awards will be given to faculty during the Graduate Psychology Spring Celebration.
Nominate your candidate
Please contact a PGSC rep if you have any questions:

  • Mike Phalen (Clinical Mental Health Counseling)
  • Tom Waterbury (Assessment & Measurement)
  • Arsenio Moss (School Psych)
  • Heather Daly (Psych Sciences)
  • Kate Bergey (CSPA)
  • Ali Kenny (CI)